Freshtet Jazz Project

Freshet is a jazz trio from Lyon formed by the drummer Romain Frechin in early 2019. He asked two very close friends of his to join him: Spanish doublebass player Chuchi Garcia and the rising star from Martinique, pianist Marc Cabrera.

FRESHTET.jpg
 
Marc black and white.jpg

Marc cabrera

Marc Cabrera was born in Martinique where he trained with Ronald Tule. He then left his native island to complete his jazz studies at the Conservatory of Music of Lyon. A truly prodigious pianist, his skills are appreciated on numerous stages in France and Martinique. He is today one of the most gifted Martiniquan pianists of his generation.

  • Instagram Marc Cabrera
 
  • Freshtet - Romain Frechin
  • Instagram Romain Frechin

Romain Frechin

Romain Frechin was trained in London (Drumtech) then at the Conservatories of Lyon and Vienne. Thanks to many trips to New Orleans, Africa and Cuba, Romain (from Vienne, France) has become a multi-faceted drummer who can play in trios or big bands from gospel (Play4You) to reggae world (Wailing Trees). He performs in France and internationally as a sideman. With Freshtet, he is now a leader.

rom black and white.jpg
 

chuchi Garcia

Chuchi Garcia was born in Salamanca in Spain. He graduated with a Master's Degree in double bass jazz interpretation at the Higher Music Conservatory of the Basque Country (Musikene). Since then, he has had the opportunity to play with the brightest talents of the Spanish jazz scene and to tour around Europe.

Marc cabrera

Né à la Martinique, il se perfectionne avec Ronald Tulle puis quitte son île natale pour finir ses études de jazz au conservatoire de Lyon. Véritable surdoué du piano ses compétences sont appréciées sur de nombreuses scènes en France et en Martinique. Il est aujourd’hui l'un des pianistes martiniquais les plus doués de sa génération.

  • Instagram Marc Cabrera
 
  • Freshtet - Romain Frechin
  • Instagram Romain Frechin

Romain Frechin

Formé à Londres (Drumtech) puis au Conservatoire de Lyon et de Vienne, fort de divers voyages d’imprégnation à la Nouvelle-Orléans, en Afrique et à Cuba, le viennois Romain Frechin est un batteur multi-carte, du trio au big-band, en passant par le gospel (Play4You) et le reggae world (Wailing Trees). Il se produit en France et à l’international en tant que sideman. Avec FRESHTET il se positionne en tant que leader.

 

chuchi Garcia

Né à Salamanque en Espagne, il obtient un master de contrebasse en interprétation jazz au Conservatoire Supérieur du Pays basque espagnol (Musikene). Depuis, il a eu l'opportunité de jouer avec des pointures de la scène jazz espagnole ainsi que de tourner à travers l'Europe.

Groupe de jazz à lyon, lo-fi, hip-hop

jazz à vienne, rhino jazz festival

  • Freshtet Youtube
  • Freshtet Instagram
  • FRESHTET JAZZ PROJECT FACEBOOK